### Scholarships & Awards



University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire

# College of Education & Human Sciences

#### **RECOGNIZING**

Scholarship Recipients
Satz & Oliphant Awards
Dean's Excellence Awards

## Welcome to our Celebration: Dean Carmen Manning

#### Kinesiology

Arlyn and Sandra Gravunder
Blugold Athletic Training Alumni Scholarship

Chris Winkler Scholarship

Donald and Sarah Bredle Kinesiology Scholarship

Dr. Ida Hinz Physical Education Scholarship

Jason Schluter Memorial Scholarship

Jeff Oliphant Athletic Training Scholarship

Jeff Oliphant Memorial Scholarship

Mary Mero Scholarship

Tessa Pecha Pre-Professional Kinesiology Scholarship

**Ellen Marriott** 

**Madeline Ames** 

Allison Harvey

Claudia Paul

Erin Dunn

**Brady Hetke** 

Meghan Witt

**Cassidy Eiers** 

Tayla Thome

Jessica Givens

Grace Palubicki

Rachel Ekker

Anna Schroeder

#### Dean's Student Excellence Awards - Kinesiology

Community Engagement

Student Leadership

Nevaria Rumery

Tayla Thome

#### Social Work

Corinne Buckley Liegel Social Work Scholarship

Madison Dier Emily Geving

Brandon Wegner

Elwood Virgelee Ledue Scholarship Ellie Lenkart

Shannon Severud

Hanke Family Social Work Scholarship

Jean Klein Memorial Fund

Anna Duske

Anna Duske

Madeleine E. Lieffring Scholarship

Autumn Cernohous Sydney Kwallek

Norman White Social Work Scholarship

#### Dean's Student Excellence Awards - Social Work

Community Engagement Student Leadership

Olivia Boyer Ricardo Ruel

#### Communication Sciences & Disorders

Abigail Joy Stellmacher Graduate CSD Scholarship
Charles and Rochelle Szews Graduate Scholarship

Mayo Clinic Health System – SLP Scholarship

Vicki Lord & James Roy Larson CSD Research Award

Communication Disorders Scholarship

Irene West Solberg Memorial Scholarship

Nancy McKinley Scholarship

Kim Monahan Memorial CSD Scholarship

National Student Speech, Language, & Hearing Association Scholarship

Peg (Margaret Lamont Schield) Harvey CSD Scholarship

Michelle Brown Megan Larson

**Emily Laudenbach** 

Bailey Harder Emily Jaeger

Kayla Black

Melissa Dunne

Abigail Joski

Danielle Mares

Domonique Marseille

Meggan Lind

Lauren Shikoski

Erika Fenstad

Annika Kornmann Elizabeth McCarville Annika Peterson

Sarah Wilke

**Bailey Harding** 

### Dean's Student Excellence Awards – Communication Sciences and Disorders

Community Engagement Annika Kornmann Student Leadership Summer Marske

#### Teacher Education Program

Albert Rakstis Scholarship

Alida Hurc Anderson Special Education Scholarship

Amy and Murray Snodgrass Scholarship

Anna M. White Scholarship

Arnold A. & Eleanor D. Lamberg Teacher Education Scholarship

Axel and Ellen Peterson Scholarship

Bertelson Education Fund

Brett and Nick Erickson Family Scholarship

Emily Finnegan

Jessica Robel

Brooke Hafke

Viola Smith

Bailey Wilson

Ellie Clayton

Michelle Hirsch

Brett and Nick Erickson Family Scholarship Lorelie Peters

Charlotte L Grinsel Scholarship Jason Trzebiatowski
Cora and Louis Slock Scholarship Kailey Strunk

Daisy Longren Scholarship Ashley Chrisler

| David Page Teaching and Education Scholarship                   | Jesselyn Nadolny  |
|-----------------------------------------------------------------|-------------------|
| Dylan Jaehnke Bravery Scholarship                               | Megan Gosian      |
| Donald Birr Scholarship                                         | Ashley Chrisler   |
| Dr. Roger, Dixie, and Amy Rasmussen Educational Scholarship     | Cole Rogers       |
| Eleanor Eddis & Theodore R. Fults Memorial Scholarship          | Natasha Radtke    |
| Elmer Winters Award for Excellence in Social Studies Education  | Jessica Pacheco   |
| Elizabeth Krings Gansluckner Memorial Fund                      | Emma Lim          |
| Eugene and Frances McPhee Scholarship                           | Makenzie Bachmann |
| F.H & Gertrude Conway Thompson Scholarship                      | Hope Wachholz     |
| Faye Davis Berg Teacher's Scholarship                           | Claire Johnson    |
| George and Marie Badman Education Scholarship                   | Megan Loberger    |
|                                                                 | Hailey Monreal    |
| Grace Brown Dole Elementary Education Scholarship               | Nicole Smith      |
| Gretchen Vanden Bloomen Special Education Scholarship           | Callie Larson     |
| Hanke Family Education Scholarship                              | Caleb Hubbard     |
| Howard O. Johnson Secondary Education Scholarship               | Kelly Koerber     |
|                                                                 | Ted Molkentin     |
| Irene Reed Elementary Education Scholarship                     | Mariah Behm       |
|                                                                 | Mariah Miller     |
|                                                                 | Julia Rakoczy     |
|                                                                 | Macy Roberts      |
|                                                                 | Ashley Seidl      |
| Jerry & Jean Strop Excellence in Teacher Education Scholarship  | Abbey Monreal     |
| Jewell Mickelson Walters & John H. Walters Memorial Scholarship | Montana Shilts    |
| Joanne J. Chapin Education Scholarship                          | Trinity Isham     |
|                                                                 | Clara Krause      |
|                                                                 | Madison Pesch     |
| Juanita Sorenson Scholarship                                    | Ariyana Dryden    |
| Laura Sutherland Memorial Scholarship                           | Katherine Faris   |
| Lisa Siegenthaler Memorial Scholarship                          | Ellie Clayton     |
| Margaret Gunderson Memorial Scholarship                         | Chase Melton      |
| Marian Running Memorial Scholarship                             | Lorelie Peters    |
| Martin Mogensen Education Scholarship                           | Trinity Isham     |
| Mary Snudden Memorial Scholarship                               | Michelle Hirsch   |
| Maxine Marion Otis Trimberger Scholarship                       | Olivia Rathsack   |
| Mildred O. Burcalow Memorial Scholarship                        | Kayla Daniel      |
| Milton Larson & Lorraine Larson Willson Scholarship             | Cadie Ash         |
| MRK Teaching Scholarship                                        | Samantha Even     |
| Mueller Family Special Education Scholarship                    | Hannah Cedarblade |
|                                                                 | Megan Larson      |

Megan Loberger Nicole Smith Sydney Stoll

Patricia Arts Rinaldi Memorial Scholarship

Rakstis Social Studies Scholarship

Raymond E. & Doris C. White Family Scholarship

Reed and Barbara Newton Elementary Education Scholarship

Robert Heffron Special Education Scholarship

Ruth Baker Scholarship

Sabra Yule Memorial Scholarship

Tekla K. Bekkedal Scholarship

Twila Duxbury Jacobson Educational Scholarship

Winnie R. Gibson Memorial Scholarship

Jesselyn Nadolny

Jaiden Danelski

Nicole Pozega

Emma Lim

Samantha Even

Jayde Ganser

Abigail Mathison

**Emily Urbanski** 

Madison Pesch

Zack Blackert

Angela Klinkner

Trinity Isham

## Dean's Student Excellence Awards – Education for Equity and Justice

Community Engagement
Student Leadership

Chanda Yang Tepakung Yang

## Dean's Student Excellence Awards – Special Education and Inclusive Practices

Community Engagement Student Leadership

Natasha Radtke Ariyana Dryden

## College of Education and Human Sciences Staff & Faculty Awards

Centennial Emerging Leadership Award

Dean's Excellence Award

Jeff Oliphant Blugold Spirit Award

Ron Satz Teaching Scholarship Award

Joshua Potter-Efron

Dr. Carol Koroghlanian

Dr. Kyle Whipple

Dr. Anjela Wong