## UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-EAU CLAIRE - STUDENT SENATE

Bill: Adopting the 2024 – 2025 Organized Activity Budget

DATE: November 13, 2023

**NUMBER** <u>67-B-3</u>

	INTRODUCED BY: Benjamin Johnson, Director, Finance Commission
1	WHEREAS, the University of Wisconsin Board of Regents requires that each campus
2	have a Segregated University Fee Allocation Committee (SUFAC); and
3	WHEREAS, the SUFAC is responsible for allocating a portion of the Segregated
4	University Fee to Organized Activities; and
5	WHEREAS, the Student Senate is the SUFAC of the University of Wisconsin – Eau
6	Claire campus; and
7	WHEREAS, the Student Senate Finance Commission annually reviews Organized
8	Activities' allocation requests for the next fiscal year; and
9	WHEREAS, the Finance Commission then gives its allocation recommendations to the
10	Student Senate; and
11	WHEREAS, the Finance Commission has completed its process of budget hearings,
12	appellate hearings, and deliberations upon which has it adopted recommendations for the 2024-
13	2025 Organized Activities Budget; and
14	BE IT THEREFORE RESOLVED, that the Student Senate adopt the Organized
15	Activities Budget recommendation (Attachment "A"); and
16	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Student Senate adopt the Organized Activities
17	Segregated Fee of \$153.00 representing a 3.38% increase in the Organized Activity Segregated
18	Fee; and
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27	BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that upon passage, President Farmer will transmit a copy of this bill to Dr. James Schmidt, Chancellor; Greggory Heinselman, Interim Dean of Students; Dr. Patricia Kleine, Provost and Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs; Grace Crickette, Vice Chancellor, Finance and Administration; Teresa O'Halloran, Interim Vice Chancellor, EDI; Billy Felz, Vice Chancellor, Enrollment Management; Tracy Drier, Director, Budget and Resource Planning; Jacqueline Kriesel, Controller, Administration & Finance; Evan Wheier, Chair, University Senate; Kristen Hohweiler, Student Body President, UW Eau Claire-Barron County; Abbey Fischer, Campus Director, UW Eau Claire-Barron County.
28	AUTHORED BY:

29	Ben Johnson, Finance Commission Director
30	Cole Morehouse, Finance Commission Intern
31	Finance Commission