## UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-EAU CLAIRE STUDENT SENATE RESOLUTION

## FISCAL YEAR 2024 NON-ALLOCABLE SEGREGATED FEE APPROVAL

1	WHEREAS, the University of Wisconsin Board of Regents requires that each campus have a
2	Segregated University Fee Allocation Committee (SUFAC) to appropriate portions of the segregated fees;
3	and
4	WHEREAS, the University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire Student Senate holds the responsibility of
5	appropriately allocating segregated fees; and
6	WHEREAS, Student Senate Finance Commission leadership meets with each non-allocable
7	organization individually while designing their budget; and
8	WHEREAS, the Student Senate Finance Commission reviews each proposed non-allocable budget
9	and gives Student Senate its recommendations; and
10	WHEREAS, the Finance Commission has completed its process of research, review, budget
11	presentation, upon which has adopted recommendations for the fiscal year 2024 non-allocable
12	Segregated Fees; and
13	WHEREAS, several organizations will continue to experience loss of revenue and increased costs
14	into the next fiscal year; and
15	WHEREAS, loss of revenue is primarily attributed to the decrease in enrollment that is projected
16	for the next fiscal year; and
17	WHEREAS, increased operating costs are primarily attributed to the lingering effects of the COVID-
18	19 pandemic on the economy, inflation, and contractual obligations associated with operating costs; and
19	BE IT THEREFORE RESOLVED that the Student Senate adopts the non-allocable budget
20	recommendation (Attachment "A"); and
21	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Student Senate adopts the non-allocable segregated Fee of
22	\$1,491.51 representing a 5.88% increase in the non-allocable Segregated Fee from the previous year; and
23	BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED, that upon passage of this bill, President Gaitan will transmit a copy to
24	Dr. James Schmidt, Chancellor; Dr. Patricia Kleine, Provost and Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs; Grace
25	Crickette, Vice Chancellor, Finance and Administration; Billy Felz, Vice Chancellor of Enrollment
26	Management; Brian Drollinger, Director of Risk Management, Safety, and Sustainability; Gregory
27 28	Heinselman, Dean of Students; Kristin Schumacher, Director, University Centers; MJ Burkhardt, Executive Director of Marketing and Planning, Special Assistant to the Chancellor; Troy Terhark, Director,
29	Facilities; Renee Strehlau, Campus Facilities Planner, Facilities; Associate Director of Facilities; Tracy
30	Drier, Associate Director, Budget and Resource Planning; Quincy Nesgoda, Student Body President, UW-
31	Eau Claire-Barron County; Evan Weiher, Chair, University Senate; Nicole Owen, Chair, University Staff
32	Council; Julia Diggins, Interim President and Interim Executive Director of University Advancement.

AUTHORED BY: Ben Johnson Finance Director