UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-EAU CLAIRE STUDENT SENATE

Bill: AMENDING CHAPTER III, SECTION 3, PART 10, LINE ITEM 12

NUMBER <u>66-B-9</u> DATE: December 12th, 2022

INTRODUCED BY: Brenna Strojinc, On-Campus Senator, Intergovernmental Affairs Commission Member

1 2 3	WHEREAS, the bylaws of the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire (UW-Eau Claire) Student Senate provide specific policy and procedural interpretations of the Student Body Constitution; and
4 5	WHEREAS, the most recent alterations to the bylaws were made in the 66th Student Senate session; and
6 7	WHEREAS, in order to operate in an ethical and equitable capacity, Student Senate must continuously review the existing systems in this organization; and
8 9	WHEREAS, the new Student Senate bylaws, as reflected in attachment "A", provide updated language for the Intergovernmental Affairs Director responsibilities; and
10 11	WHEREAS, this change allows flexibility for the Intergovernmental Affairs Director and Commission to operate as best as possible; and
12 13	WHEREAS, this change also contributes necessary demand to better the mission of the Intergovernmental Affairs Commission; and
14 15 16	BE IT THEREFORE RESOLVED, that the Student Senate of the UW-Eau Claire officially amend the bylaws at Chapter III, Section 3, Part 10, Line Item 12 reflected in attachment "A;" and
17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27	BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED, that upon passage of this bill, President Gaitan will transmit a copy to Dr. James Schmidt, Chancellor; Dr. Patricia Kleine, Provost and Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs; Grace Crickette, Vice Chancellor, Finance and Administration; Billy Felz, Vice Chancellor of Enrollment Management; Brian Drollinger, Director of Risk Management, Safety, and Sustainability; Gregory Heinselman, Dean of Students; Kristin Schumacher, Director, University Centers; MJ Burkhardt, Executive Director of Marketing and Planning, Special Assistant to the Chancellor; Troy Terhark, Director, Facilities; Renee Strehlau, Campus Facilities Planner, Facilities; Associate Director of Facilities; Tracy Drier, Associate Director, Budget and Resource Planning; Quincy Nesgoda, Student Body President, UW-Eau Claire-Barron County; Evan Weiher, Chair, University Senate; Nicole Owen, Chair, University Staff Council; Julia Diggins, Interim President and Interim Executive Director of University Advancement.