UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-EAU CLAIRE - STUDENT SENATE

Bill: Adopting the 2023 – 2024 Organized Activity Budget

NUMBER <u>66-B-7</u> DATE: November 21, 2022

INTRODUCED BY: Benjamin Johnson, Director, Finance Commission

1	WHEREAS, the University of Wisconsin Board of Regents requires that each campus
2	have a Segregated University Fee Allocation Committee (SUFAC); and
3	WHEREAS, the SUFAC is responsible for allocating a portion of the Segregated
4	University Fee to Organized Activities; and
5	WHEREAS, the Student Senate is the SUFAC of the University of Wisconsin - Eau
6	Claire campus; and
7	WHEREAS, the Student Senate Finance Commission annually reviews Organized
8	Activities' allocation requests for the next fiscal year; and
9	WHEREAS, the Finance Commission then gives its allocation recommendations to the
10	Student Senate; and
11	WHEREAS, the Finance Commission has completed its process of budget hearings,
12	appellate hearings, and deliberations upon which has it adopted recommendations for the 2023-
13	2024 Organized Activities Budget; and
14	BE IT THEREFORE RESOLVED, that the Student Senate adopt the Organized
15	Activities Budget recommendation (Attachment "A"); and
16	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Student Senate adopt the Organized Activities
17	Segregated Fee of \$148.00 representing a 8% increase in the Organized Activity Segregated Fee;
18	and
19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26	BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that upon passage, President Gaitan will transmit a copy of this bill to Dr. James Schmidt, Chancellor; Gregory Heinselman, Dean of Students; Dr. Patricia Kleine, Provost and Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs; Grace Crickette, Vice Chancellor, Finance and Administration; Teresa O'Halloran, Interim Vice Chancellor, EDI; Billy Felz, Interim Vice Chancellor, Enrollment Management; Tracy Drier, Director, Budget and Resource Planning; Jacqueline Kriesel, Controller, Administration & Finance; Evan Wheier, Chair, University Senate; Grace Arrigoni, Student Body President, UW Eau Claire-Barron County; Gary Wheeler, Interim Campus Director, UW Eau Claire-Barron County.