## University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire University Faculty and University Academic Staff Spring Meeting Vacancies/Nominations April 9, 2024

UNIVERSITY-WIDE NOMINATING COMMITTEE 2 vacancies 1 University Faculty Vacancy and 1 University Academic Staff Vacancy 2-year terms (UF and UAS) University Faculty Vote Code: 1 or 4 University Academic Staff Vote Code: 5, 6, or 7

University Faculty:

- 1. (2026): Dr. Nici Ploeger-Lyons, faculty of Business Communication and Information Systems
- 2. Alyssa Powell Assistant Professor in the Music and Theatre Arts Department

**University Academic Staff:** 

1. (2026):

FACULTY COMPLAINT, GRIEVANCE AND TERMINATION REVIEW COMMITTEE 5 vacancies 3-year terms Must be tenured

**Tenured Faculty:** 

- 1. (2027): Lisa Quinn-Lee, SW Faculty
- 2. (2027): Liz Glogowski, MSBME Faculty
- 3. (2027): Matt Jewell, MSBME Faculty
- 4. (2027): Won Yong Jang, CJ Faculty
- 5. (2027): Norah Airth-Kindree, Nursing Faculty
- 6. (2027): Mohammad Alasagheirin, College of Nursing

ACADEMIC STAFF COMPLAINT, GRIEVANCE, AND REVIEW COMMITTEE

**3** vacancies

2 Instructional Academic Staff vacancies and 1 Administrative and Professional Academic Staff vacancy 3-year terms

IAS: Vote Code 4 or 6 APAS: Vote Code 5 or 7

**Instructional Academic Staff:** 

- 1. (2027):
- 2. (2027):

Administrative and Professional Academic Staff: 1. (2027): Jen Ekblad, CETL 2. (2027): Andrew Joseph Salvaterra, IMC

ACADEMIC STAFF PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE 2 Academic Staff vacancies 3-year terms Vote Code 4, 5, 6, or 7

Academic Staff: 1. (2027): Samantha Lorenz, Institutional Research 2. (2027):

Page 2

UNIVERSITY SENATE FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE 1 at-large Faculty vacancy Can be from any College 3-year term <u>Meets alternate Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m.</u> Vote Code 1

Faculty: 1. (2027):

UNIVERSITY SENATE ACADEMIC STAFF PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

2 vacancies 1 Instructional Academic Staff vacancy and 1 Administrative and Professional Academic Staff vacancy IAS: 1-year term and APAS: 3-year term <u>Meets alternate Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m.</u> IAS Vote Code: 4 or 6 APAS Vote Code: 5 or 7

Instructional Academic Staff: 1. (2025):

Administrative and Professional Academic Staff:

1. (2027): Jen Ekblad, CETL

CAMPUS INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE 1 at-large University Faculty Vacancy Can be from any area but outside of main campus is preferred 3-year term Vote Code 1

University Faculty:

- 1. (2027): Christopher McGinley, Music & Theatre Arts
- 2. (2027): Jill Markgraf, Director of Libraries/Professor

COMPENSATION & BUDGET COMMITTEE 1 University Faculty Vacancy 3-year term University Faculty Vote Code:1 or 4

University Faculty: 1. (2027):

UNIVERSITY SENATE 3 vacancies 3 University Faculty at-large vacancies (1) 1-year term and (2) 4-year terms University Faculty: Vote Codes 1 or 4

Page 3

University Faculty: 1. (2025): 2. (2028): Bryan Brown – Communication and Sciences – Assistant Professor 3. (2028):