University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire February 14, 2023 University Senate Committee Vacancies

Please see the <u>FASRP</u>, starting on page 30, for committee membership and function.

VICE CHAIR-ELECT

Must be elected from among the current academic staff members of the University Senate Term: 2-year term, taking office July 1st but will serve on the Executive Committee immediately. This position comes with an annual 10% appointment – Additional information on page 24 in the FASRP

Nominees:

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Meets alternate Tuesdays from 3-5 p.m.

2 vacancies

1 any area faculty senator vacancy (vote code 1)

1 EHS faculty senator vacancy (vote code 1)

2-year terms

Continuing Members:

Officers:

Evan Weiher, Chair

Kelly Murray, Vice Chair

Jasmine Case, ARCC, Academic Staff Rep

Marquell Johnson, Kinesiology, Faculty Rep

Continuing members of the Executive Committee:

Bob Hooper, Geology

Pedro Sottile, Accounting & Finance

Lisa Schiller, Nursing

Kristin Schaupp, Philosophy & Religious Studies

Ryan Weichelt, Geography & Anthropology

Elizabeth Glogowski, Materials Science & Biomedical Engineering

Robin Miller, Library

John Mann, History

Colleen Marchwick, International Education

Kent Gerberich, LTS

Nicole Miller, ARCC

Gail Hanson Brenner, NHS

Nominees:

EHS faculty Senator:

Any Area faculty senator: Lauren Wentz, Barron County

UNIVERSITY SENATE FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

1 faculty senator vacancy

Any Area

3-year term

Meets alternate Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m.

Vote code 1

Continuing members:

Elected Senators:

Lisa Schiller, Nursing, NHS

Pedro Sottile, Accounting & Finance, BUS

Jason Spraitz, Political Science, A&S

Marquell Johnson, Kinesiology, EHS - Faculty Representative

Elected by faculty at-large:

Lorraine Smith, Nursing NHS Reiko Shinno, History, A&S

Kate Hinnant, Library

Nominees:

Faculty Senator (2025):

UNIVERSITY SENATE ACADEMIC STAFF PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

3 vacancies

2 APAS senator vacancies and 1 IAS senator vacancy

APAS: (1) 3-year term and (1) 2-year term and IAS: 1-year term

Meets alternate Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m.

Vote Code: APAS 5 or 7 and IAS: 4 or 6

Continuing members:

Elected Senators:

Samantha Pearson, Nursing, APAS Andy Hanson, Nursing, APAS Jane Strong, Business Comm., IAS

Academic Staff Rep.:

Jasmine Case, ARCC

Elected by Academic Staff at-large:

Paula Collins, A&S, APAS Tom Carlson, Languages, IAS

Pam Baughman, Accounting & Finance, APAS

Jeff DeGrave, Student Services, APAS

Nominees:

APAS Senator (2025):

ACADEMIC POLICIES COMMITTEE

1 University Faculty Senator vacancy

Term ends: 2024

Meets alternate Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m.

Any Area

Vote Code: 1 or 4

Continuing Elected University Faculty Senators:

Abby Hemmerich, Communication Sciences & Disorders, EHS

Bill Miller, Accounting, BUS

Evan Weiher, Biology, A&S

Carol Koroghlanian, Education Studies, EHS

Bob Hooper, Geology, A&S

Jamie Tester Morfoot, Social Work, EHS Kati Morley, Library Jessica Kraker, Mathematics, A&S Gunnar Larson, Nursing, NHS

Nominees:

Any Area university faculty senator (2024): Alex Smith, CS

PHYSICAL PLANT PLANNING COMMITTEE

1 vacancy

1 University Academic Staff Senator vacancy

Term ending: 2024

Must be a University Academic Staff senator

Vote Code: 5, 6, or 7

Continuing University Senate members:

Gunnar Larson, Nursing Grace Becker, Housing & Residence Life Silviana Amethyst, Mathematics Jim Boulter, Public Health and Environmental Studies

Continuing department members and US Council members:

Steve Korinek, Art & Design Cyril Wilson, Geography Sasha Showsh, Biology Bill Hoepner, LTS

Nominees:

University Academic Staff Senator (2024):