# University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire October 11, 2022 Committee Vacancies/Nominees

Please see the FASRP, starting on page 30, for committee membership and function.

### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

<u>Meets alternate Tuesdays from 3-5 p.m.</u> 1 vacancy 1 faculty senator vacancy (vote code 1) Must be from EHS 2-year term

Continuing Members: Officers: Evan Weiher, Chair Kelly Murray, Vice Chair Jasmine Case, ARCC, Academic Staff Rep Marquell Johnson, Kinesiology, Faculty Rep

Continuing members of the Executive Committee: Bob Hooper, Geology Pedro Sottile, Accounting & Finance Lisa Schiller, Nursing Kristin Schaupp, Philosophy & Religious Studies Ryan Weichelt, Geography & Anthropology Elizabeth Glogowski, Materials Science & Biomedical Engineering Robin Miller, Library Abbey Fischer, Barron County John Mann, History Colleen Marchwick, International Education Kent Gerberich, LTS Nicole Miller, ARCC Gail Hanson Brenner, NHS

## Nominees:

EHS faculty Senator:

## UNIVERSITY SENATE FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

1 faculty senator vacancy Any Area 3-year term <u>Meets alternate Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m.</u> Vote code 1

> Continuing members: Elected Senators: Lisa Schiller, Nursing, NHS Pedro Sottile, Accounting & Finance, BUS Jason Spraitz, Political Science, A&S

> > Marquell Johnson, Kinesiology, EHS - Faculty Representative

Elected by faculty at-large: Lorraine Smith, Nursing NHS Reiko Shinno, History, A&S Kate Hinnant, Library

#### Nominees:

Faculty Senator (2025):

#### UNIVERSITY SENATE ACADEMIC STAFF PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

## 3 vacancies

2 APAS senator vacancies and 1 IAS senator vacancy APAS: (1) 3-year term and (1) 2-year term and IAS: 1-year term <u>Meets alternate Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m.</u> Vote Code: APAS 5 or 7 and IAS: 4 or 6

Continuing members: Elected Senators: Samantha Pearson, Nursing, APAS

> Academic Staff Rep.: Jasmine Case, ARCC

Elected by Academic Staff at-large: Paula Collins, A&S, APAS Tom Carlson, Languages, IAS Pam Baughman, Accounting & Finance, APAS Jeff DeGrave, Student Services, APAS

#### Nominees:

APAS Senator (2025): APAS Senator (2024): IAS Senator (2023): Jane Strong, Business Communications

## ACADEMIC POLICIES COMMITTEE

2 University Faculty Senator vacancies 3-year terms <u>Meets alternate Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m.</u> One must be an NHS senator and the other from any area Vote Code: 1 or 4

Continuing Elected Faculty Senators: Abby Hemmerich, Communication Sciences & Disorders, EHS Rahul Gomes, Computer Science, A&S Bill Miller, Accounting, BUS Evan Weiher, Biology, A&S Carol Koroghlanian, Education Studies, EHS Bob Hooper, Geology, A&S Jamie Tester Morfoot, Social Work, EHS Kati Morley, Library

## Nominees:

NHS faculty senator: Gunnar Larson, Nursing Any Area senator (2025):