# University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire September 20, 2022 Committee Vacancies

Please see the <u>FASRP</u>, starting on page 30, for committee membership and function.

### UNIVERSITY SENATE - AT-LARGE

1 University Academic Staff at-large vacancy

2-year term

University Academic Staff Vote Codes: 5, 6, or 7

#### **Nominees:**

University Academic Staff: Kelly Murray, CETL

University Academic Staff: Lee Chepil, International Education

### FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE TO UW SYSTEM

Must be tenured faculty and serve on the University Senate

The term of the Faculty Rep is to begin immediately upon election with the to expire **June 30, 2024** and they will also be the chair of Faculty Personnel Committee and member of the Executive Committee. See page 24 in the <u>FASRP</u> for additional details.

#### **Nominees:**

- 1. Pedro Sottile, Accounting & Finance
- 2. Marquell Johnson, Kinesiology

### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

### Meets alternate Tuesdays from 3-5 p.m.

1 vacancy

1 Academic Staff Senator vacancy (vote code 4, 5, 6 or 7)

Can be from Any Area

2-year term

### Continuing Members:

Officers:

Evan Weiher, Chair

Kelly Murray, Vice Chair

Jasmine Case, ARCC, Academic Staff Rep

#### Continuing members of the Executive Committee:

Bob Hooper, Geology

Pedro Sottile, Accounting & Finance

Marquell Johnson, Kinesiology

Lisa Schiller, Nursing

Kristin Schaupp, Philosophy & Religious Studies

Ryan Weichelt, Geography & Anthropology

Elizabeth Glogowski, Materials Science & Biomedical Engineering

Robin Miller, Library

Abbey Fischer, Barron County

John Mann, History

Colleen Marchwick, International Education Kent Gerberich, LTS Nicole Miller, ARCC

#### **Nominees:**

Any Area Academic Staff Senator: Gail Hanson Brenner, Nursing

# UNIVERSITY SENATE FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

2 vacancies

2 faculty senator vacancies

- (1) must be from EHS
- (1) 3-year term and (1) 1-year term

Meets alternate Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m.

Vote code 1

# Continuing members:

**Elected Senators:** 

Lisa Schiller, Nursing, NHS

Pedro Sottile, Accounting & Finance, BUS

Elected by faculty at-large:

Lorraine Smith, Nursing NHS Reiko Shinno, History, A&S Kate Hinnant, Library

Rate Hilliant, Er

#### **Nominees:**

\*\*Faculty Senator (2023):

\*\*Faculty Senator (2025):

### \*\* One must be from EHS

### UNIVERSITY SENATE ACADEMIC STAFF PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

2 APAS senator vacancies and 1 IAS senator vacancy

APAS: (1) 3-year term and (1) 2-year term and IAS: 1-year term

Meets alternate Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m.

Vote Code: APAS 5 or 7 and IAS: 4 or 6

### Continuing members:

**Elected Senators:** 

Samantha Pearson, Nursing, APAS

Academic Staff Rep.:

Jasmine Case, ARCC

Elected by Academic Staff at-large:

Paula Collins, A&S, APAS

Tom Carlson, Languages, IAS

Pam Baughman, Accounting & Finance, APAS

Jeff DeGrave, Student Services, APAS

#### **Nominees:**

APAS Senator (2025):

APAS Senator (2024):

IAS Senator (2023):

### ACADEMIC POLICIES COMMITTEE

1 University Faculty Senator vacancy

3-year term

Meets alternate Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m.

Must be an NHS senator

Vote Code: 1

## Continuing Elected Faculty Senators:

Abby Hemmerich, Communication Sciences & Disorders, EHS Rahul Gomes, Computer Science, A&S Marquell Johnson, Kinesiology, EHS Bill Miller, Accounting, BUS Evan Weiher, Biology, A&S Carol Koroghlanian, Education Studies, EHS Bob Hooper, Geology, A&S

Jamie Tester Morfoot, Social Work, EHS

Kati Morley, Library

#### **Nominees:**

NHS faculty senator (2025):

#### PHYSICAL PLANT PLANNING COMMITTEE

1 vacancy

1 University Academic Staff Senator vacancy

2-vear term

Must be a University Academic Staff senator

Vote Code: 5, 6, or 7

### Continuing University Senate members:

Gunnar Larson, Nursing Grace Becker, Housing & Residence Life Silviana Amethyst, Mathematics Jim Boulter, Public Health and Environmental Studies

### Continuing department members and US Council members:

Steve Korinek, Art & Design Cyril Wilson, Geography Sasha Showsh, Biology Bill Hoepner, LTS

# **Nominees:**

University Academic Staff Senator (2024):

# **UNIVERSITY-WIDE NOMINATING COMMITTEE**

- 3 Vacancies
  - (1) University Academic Staff Senator vacancy (1-year term)
  - (2) Any Area At-Large University Academic Staff vacancies
    - (1) 2-year term and (1) 1-year term

University Academic Staff Vote Code: 5, 6, or 7

### **Nominees:**

University Academic Staff Senator (2023): Colleen Marchwick, International Education Any Area At-Large University Academic Staff (2024):

Any Area At-Large University Academic Staff (2023)

# FACULTY COMPLAINT, GRIEVANCE AND TERMINATION REVIEW COMMITTEE

1 tenured faculty vacancy

1-year term

Must be tenured

### **Nominees:**

Tenured Faculty: Steve Fink, Philosophy and Religious Studies

Tenured Faculty: Jason Spraitz, Criminal Justice

# ACADEMIC STAFF COMPLAINT, GRIEVANCE, AND REVIEW COMMITTEE

3 vacancies

2 Instructional Academic Staff vacancies and (1) Administrative and Professional Academic Staff vacancy

(2) 3-year terms and (1) 2-year term

IAS: Vote Code: 4 or 6 APAS Vote Code: 5 or 7

### **Nominees:**

Instructional Academic Staff (2025): Gail Hanson Brenner, Nursing

Instructional Academic Staff (2024):

Administrative and Professional Academic Staff (2025):

# ADMINISTRATOR REVIEW COMMITTEE

2 Administrative and Professional Academic Staff vacancies

(1) 3-year term and (1) 1-year term

Vote Code: 5 or 7

### **Nominees:**

Any Area Administrative and Professional Academic Staff (2025):

Any Area Administrative and Professional Academic Staff (2023):