# University of Wisconsin – Eau Claire September 13, 2022 Committee Vacancies

## EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

## Meets alternate Tuesdays from 3-5 p.m.

#### 8 vacancies

- 6 faculty senator vacancies (vote code 1)
- (1) Must be from A&S, (1) must be from EHS, (1) must be from NHS (1-year term) and the remaining can be from Any Area
- 2 Academic Staff Senator vacancies (vote code 4, 5, 6 or 7)

Can be from Any Area

2-year terms, except NHS is 1-year term

## Continuing Members:

Officers:

Evan Weiher, Chair

Kelly Murray, Vice Chair

Geoff Peterson, Political Science, Faculty Rep.

Jasmine Case, ARCC, Academic Staff Rep

## Continuing members of the Executive Committee:

Pedro Sottile, Accounting & Finance

Kristin Schaupp, Philosophy & Religious Studies

Ryan Weichelt, Geography & Anthropology

Elizabeth Glogowski, Materials Science & Biomedical Engineering

Kent Gerberich, LTS

Nicole Miller, ARCC

#### **Nominees:**

A&S faculty Senator: Bob Hooper, Geology

EHS faculty Senator: Marquell Johnson, Kinesiology NHS faculty Senator (1-year term): Lisa Schiller, Nursing

Any Area faculty senator: Robin Miller, Library

Any Area faculty Senator: Abbey Fischer, Barron County, Chemistry

Any Area Academic Staff Senator:

Any Area Academic Staff Senator: Colleen Marchwick, International Education

## **UNIVERSITY SENATE FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE**

## 4 vacancies

3 faculty senator vacancies

1 at-large faculty member

- (1) Must be from BUS and (1) must be from EHS
- (2) 3-year terms and (2) 1-year terms

Meets alternate Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m.

Vote code 1

## Continuing members:

**Elected Senators:** 

Lisa Schiller, Nursing, NHS

Academic Staff Rep.:

Geoff Peterson, Political Science, A&S

Elected by faculty at-large:

Lorraine Smith, Nursing NHS Reiko Shinno, History, A&S

#### **Nominees:**

- \*\*Faculty Senator (2023):
- \*\*Faculty Senator (2025): Pedro Sottile, Accounting and Finance (BUS)
- \*\*Faculty Senator (2025):
- \*\*Any Area At-large faculty (2023): Kate Hinnant, Library
- \*\* One must be from BUS and one must be from EHS can be a senator or at-large just so there is one from BUS and one from EHS

## UNIVERSITY SENATE ACADEMIC STAFF PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

2 APAS senator vacancies and 1 IAS senator vacancy

APAS: (1) 3-year term and (1) 2-year term and IAS: 1-year term

Meets alternate Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m. Vote Code: APAS 5 or 7 and IAS: 4 or 6

Continuing members:

**Elected Senators:** 

Samantha Pearson, Nursing, APAS

Academic Staff Rep.:

Jasmine Case, ARCC

Elected by Academic Staff at-large:

Paula Collins, A&S, APAS

Tom Carlson, Languages, IAS

Pam Baughman, Accounting & Finance, APAS

Jeff DeGrave, Student Services, APAS

## **Nominees:**

APAS Senator (2025):

APAS Senator (2024):

IAS Senator (2023):

## **ACADEMIC POLICIES COMMITTEE**

7 University Faculty Senator vacancies

(5) 3-year terms, (1) 2-year term and (1) 1-year term

Meets alternate Tuesdays from 2-3 p.m.

Must be a senator

Must have (1) from BUS and (1) from NHS

Vote Code 1

Continuing Elected Faculty Senators:

Abby Hemmerich, Communication Sciences & Disorders, EHS

Rahul Gomes, Computer Science, A&S

Elected from the Library: Kati Schaller, Library

### **Nominees:**

BUS faculty senator (2025): William Miller, Accounting

NHS faculty senator (2025):

Any Area faculty senator (2025): Bob Hooper, Geology

Any Area faculty senator (2025): Marquell Johnson, Kinesiology

Any Area faculty senator (2025): Any Area faculty senator (2024):

Any Area faculty senator (2023): Carol Koroghlanian, Education

### PHYSICAL PLANT PLANNING COMMITTEE

3 vacancies

- 2 University Faculty Senator vacancies and 1 University Academic Staff Senator vacancy
- (1) 3-year term, (1) 2-year term and (1) 1-year term

Must be senators

Two must be University Faculty Senators and one must a University Academic Staff Senator

Continuing University Senate members:

Gunnar Larson, Nursing

Grace Becker, Housing & Residence Life

Continuing department members and US Council members:

Cyril Wilson, Geography Sasha Showsh, Biology

### **Nominees:**

University Faculty Senator (2025):

University Faculty Senator (2023):

University Academic Staff Senator (2024):

## **COMPENSATION & BUDGET COMMITTEE**

2 Vacancies

(1) University Academic Staff Senator vacancy and (1) At-Large University Faculty member 3-year terms

University Academic Staff Vote Code: 5, 6 or 7

**University Faculty Vote Code: 1 or 4** 

Continuing University Senate members:

Ellen Mahaffy, Communication & Journalism

Carol Koroghlanian, Educ. Studies

Tom Sulzer, LTS

Continuing members and US Council members:

Linda Carlson, ARCC Marcia St. Germaine, Nursing Brewer Doran, BUS Kati Morley, Library

## **Nominees:**

University Academic Staff Senator:

Any Area: At-Large University Faculty member: Sasha Showsh, Microbiology

#### TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

- 2 Any Area Senator Vacancies
- (1) 3-year term and (1) 2-year term

Must be a senator

## Continuing members:

Ellen Mahaffy, A&S Andy Hanson, NHS Brad Gehrke, UAS Liliana LaValle, Library Wefeng Tian, Barron County Kent Gerberich, LTS

### **Nominees:**

Any Area Senator (2025): Any Area Senator (2024):

#### UNIVERSITY-WIDE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

#### **5 Vacancies**

- (1) University Faculty Senator vacancy (3-year term)
- (1) University Academic Staff Senator vacancy (1-year term)
- (1) Any Area At-Large University Faculty vacancy (3-year term)
- (2) Any Area At-Large University Academic Staff vacancies ((1) 3-year term and (1) 1-year term)

**University Faculty Vote Code: 1 or 4** 

University Academic Staff Vote Code: 5, 6, or 7

### **Nominees:**

University Faculty Senator (2025):

University Academic Staff Senator (2023):

Any Area At-Large University Faculty (2025): Yuxin Shan, Accounting and Finance

Any Area At-Large University Academic Staff (2025):

Any Area At-Large University Academic Staff (2023)

## FACULTY COMPLAINT, GRIEVANCE AND TERMINATION REVIEW COMMITTEE

1 tenured faculty vacancy

3-year term

Must be tenured

### **Nominees:**

Tenured Faculty: Crispin Pierce, Public Health and Environmental Studies

## ACADEMIC STAFF COMPLAINT, GRIEVANCE, AND REVIEW COMMITTEE

3 vacancies

2 Instructional Academic Staff vacancies and (1) Administrative and Professional Academic Staff vacancy

(2) 3-year terms and (1) 2-year term

IAS: Vote Code: 4 or 6 APAS Vote Code: 5 or 7

#### **Nominees:**

Instructional Academic Staff (2025):

Instructional Academic Staff (2024):

Administrative and Professional Academic Staff (2025):

# ACADEMIC STAFF PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

1 at-large academic staff vacancy 3-year term Vote Code 4, 5, 6, or 7

**Nominees:** 

Any Area Academic Staff: Melody Manteufel, ARCC Any Area Academic Staff: Alyssa Slaby ARCC

# ADMINISTRATOR REVIEW COMMITTEE

2 Administrative and Professional Academic Staff vacancies

(1) 3-year term and (1) 1-year term

Vote Code: 5 or 7

## **Nominees:**

Any Area Administrative and Professional Academic Staff (2025): Any Area Administrative and Professional Academic Staff (2023):