

TO: **All Students, Student Government Personnel**

> **Chancellor and Administrative Staff** University Senate, Campus Media

FR: Rossellin Gaitan, Student Body President

RE: **Meeting Notice and Agenda**

The Student Senate will hold its regular meeting at 6:00p.m. on Monday, October 24, 2022, this meeting will be held in the Dakota Ballroom, Davies Center.

I. **Call to Order**

- II. "I/We acknowledge that the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire occupies the sacred and ancestral lands of Indigenous Peoples. I/We honor the land of the Ojibwe and Dakota Nations."
- III. Military Acknowledgment: We acknowledge the sacrifices made by those who protect the physical and diplomatic safety of United States citizens and our affiliates. We thank military service members for their commitment to our country.
- IV. **Roll Call**
- V. **Presentation: Chancellor Schmidt**
- VI. **Open Forum**
- VII. Approval of the Meeting Minutes from October 17, 2022
- VIII. **Report of the President President Gaitan**
- IX. **Report of the Vice President Vice President Johnson Anakah Denison**
- X. **Report of the Personnel Director**
- XI. **Board of Directors Reports**
 - a. Communications
 - b. Equity in Student Matters
 - c. Finance
 - d. IGA
 - e. ITC
 - f. Student Organization Commission
 - g. Student Office of Sustainability
 - h. University Activities Commission
 - i. Academic Affairs

Special Reports

a. Mascot Coordinator

- **Director San**
- **Director Blong**
- **Director Johnson**
- **Director Kelly**
- **Director Dokken**
- **Director Heap**
- **Director McGuine**
- **Director Farmer**
- **Director Suresh**

Coordinator May

XII. Personnel

- a. Oath of Office New Senators
- b. Committees/Commissions

TO: All Students, Student Government Personnel

Chancellor and Administrative Staff University Senate, Campus Media

FR: Rossellin Gaitan, Student Body President

RE: Meeting Notice and Agenda

October 24, 2022 - 6pm

Page 2

XIII. Old Business

XIV. New Business

a. 66-B-6 – Approval of Student Organization Commission New Special Allocation Fund Account

XV. Presentation: Mr. Michael Johnson, Eau Claire School District Superintendent - ECASD Referendum

XVI. Announcements

XVII. Adjournment